Directory

Administration

Dr. Sam Mannan
Director of Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center
Holder of the T. Michael O'Connor Chair
Regents Professor
(979) 862-3985
mannan@tamu.edu

Dr. Luc Vechot
Managing Director of MKOPSC-Q
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering at TAMU-Qatar
(974)  4423 0108
luc.vechot@qatar.tamu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Ioannis Economou
Head of Technical Advisory Committee, MKOPSC-Q
Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0549
ioannis.economou@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Konstantinos Kakosimos
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0678
k.kakosimos@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Marcelo Castier
Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0534
Marcelo.castier@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Kenneth Hall
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies,
Director TEES Division, TAMU-Qatar 
(974) 4423-0013
Kenneth.hall@qatar.tamu.edu

Research Staff

Dr. Tomasz Olewski
Interim Director of MKOPSC-Q
Research Scientist at TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0468
tomasz.olewski@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Walid Khalfaoui
Assistant Research Scientist at TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0533
walid.khalfaoui@qatar.tamu.edu

Nasser Al-Jassem
Senior Research Associate at TAMU - Qatar
(974) 4423-0178
nasser.al_jassem@qatar.tamu.edu

Support Staff

Amanda Field
Senior Administrative Coordinator  for Chemical Engineering  at  TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0288
amanda.field@qatar.tamu.edu

Deena Fernandes
Administrative Assistant for MKOPSC, Qatar
(974) 44230590
deena.fernandes@qatar.tamu.edu

Graduate Research Assistants & Students

Atif Mohammad
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
atif.mohammad_ashraf@qatar.tamu.edu

Kazmi Mohammad
Student in Masters of Safety Engineering
mohammad.kazmi@qatar.tamu.edu

Nepu Saha
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineeering
nepu.saha@qatar.tamu.edu

Nisa Ulumuddin
Student in Master of Chemical Engineering
nisa.ulumuddin@qatar.tamu.edu

Syed Quraishy
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineeering
syed.quraishy@qatar.tamu.edu

Moataz Nour
Student in Master of Chemical Engineering

Visiting Researcher

Clementina Maria Ramirez
Post Doctoral Research Associate at MKOPSC-College Station
mcrmarengo@gmail.com

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Siba Moussa
Junior Chemical Engineering Student at TAMU-Qatar
siba.moussa@qatar.tamu.edu

Rand Abdul-Razzak
Junior Chemical Engineering Student at TAMU- Qatar
rand.abdul-razzak@qatar.tamu.edu

Jack Altwal
Junior Chemical Engineering Student at Tamu-Qatar
jack.altwal@qatar.tamu.edu

Abdurazag Abdulgasem El Aradi
Junior Chemical Engineering Student at TAMU- Qatar
a.abdulgasem_elaradi@qatar.tamu.edu

Former Students/Alumni

Rym Kanes

Asma Sadia

William Nereson

Mohammad Chakroun

Waqas Nawas

Hind Barnieh

Alisha Basha

Asmaa Al-Yacoubi

Rizan Baig

Sarah Ahmad