Directory

Administration

Dr. Sam Mannan
Director of Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center
Holder of the T. Michael O'Connor Chair
Regents Professor
(979) 862-3985
mannan@tamu.edu

Dr. Luc Vechot
Managing Director of MKOPSC-Q
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering at TAMU-Qatar
(974)  4423 0108
luc.vechot@qatar.tamu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Ioannis Economou
Head of Technical Advisory Committee, MKOPSC-Q
Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0549
ioannis.economou@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Konstantinos Kakosimos
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0678
k.kakosimos@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Marcelo Castier
Professor of Chemical Engineering, TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0534
Marcelo.castier@qatar.tamu.edu

Research Staff

Dr. Tomasz Olewski
Research Scientist at TAMU-Qatar
(974) 4423-0468
tomasz.olewski@qatar.tamu.edu

Maria Clementina Ramirez Marengo

Post Doctoral Research Associate at MKOPSC - Qatar
maria.ramirez@qatar.tamu.edu 

Atif Mohammad
Research Assistant
atif.mohammad_ashraf@qatar.tamu.edu

Support Staff

Smitha Abraham
Business Coordinator - Office of Research

Graduate Research Assistants & Students

Nisa Ulumuddin
Student in Master of Chemical Engineering
nisa.ulumuddin@qatar.tamu.edu

Kazmi Mohammad
Student in Masters of Safety Engineering
mohammad.kazmi@qatar.tamu.edu

Syed Quraishy
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineeering
syed.quraishy@qatar.tamu.edu

Moataz Nour
Student in Master of Chemical Engineering

Ibrahim Lokmane Daoudi
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
ibrahim.daoudi@qatar.tamu.edu 

Moustafa Hussein Ali
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
moustafa.ali@qatar.tamu.edu

Shaikh M. Nawayd 
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
shaikh.nawayd@qatar.tamu.edu

Jack Altwal
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
jack.altwal@qatar.tamu.edu

Jasir Jawad 
Student in Masters of Chemical Engineering
jasir.jawad@qatar.tamu.edu

Former Students/Alumni

Rym Kanes

Asma Sadia

William Nereson

Mohammad Chakroun

Waqas Nawas

Hind Barnieh

Alisha Basha

Asmaa Al-Yacoubi

Rizan Baig

Sarah Ahmad

Nepu Saha